10 June, 2016 - CraigBGP Team

E3 2016 - Gamesplanet's Guide to E3 2016

We're at that time of the year where every game developers and publishers get together to celebrate another Electronic Entertainment Expo (or E3 for short). Every year gamers around the world get treated to some of the biggest reveals in gaming with surprises galore and fresh news on some of the biggest games. What's expected this year? We've compiled a handy guide for you - including predictions and where you can view the press conferences as they happen.

Press Conference times (and where to view)


EA - Sunday June 12th

  • 9pm BST / 10pm CEST

EA kick things off on Sunday June 12th with a look at some big titles including Titanfall 2, Battlefield 1, Fifa 17, Mass Effect Andromeda and there might even be one or two Star Wars announcements in the works. Not hard to imagine Star Wars being announced with several developers already cooking away on unannounced projects we're certainly going to get at least one title announcement (or maybe more!).

Titanfall 2 is said to feature mechs that can weild swords this time so we'll see how that will pan out for them, we've only had a small teaser trailer thus far which did look pretty awesome but leave us wanting more.

Battlefield 1 will also be getting more in depth with gameplay and hopefully hands on footage of the upcoming World War 1 shooter, the trailer has already got fans excited so we can't wait to see what else is in store for us.

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel on June 12th at 9pm BST / 10pm CEST.


Bethesda - Sunday June 12th

  • 3.00am BST (Monday) / 4.00am CEST (Monday)

Bethesda will be returning to E3 this year (their second year running) and from the sounds of it they are going to be presenting quite a few titles (including unannounced) at the show. We already know they are busy with Dishonored 2 which is due out later this year - see the trailer from last year's E3 if you haven't already done so. Titles rumoured to show up include Wolfenstein 2, The Evil Within 2, a brand new HD remaster for Skyrim (that's already been leaked by stores) and there are even talks of Prey 2 finally showing up.

I guess the biggest surprise would be Prey 2 actually appearing since this is a game that's had a troubled history and even managed to be cancelled completely by Bethesda, the question remains though did they really cancel it or were they secretly working on it all along? It's been 10 years since the original Prey and it's about time we got a new entry in the series (whatever that might be) - personally I'd like to see it go back to the roots of the original and less "bounty hunter" which is the way the game was going.

There's also a chance we'll see a bit more Fallout 4 at the event with more DLC plans and upcoming card game The Elder Scrolls Legends should be at the event too.

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel on June 13th at 3.00am BST (Monday) / 4.00am CEST (Monday).


Microsoft - Monday June 13th

  • 5.30pm BST / 6.30pm CEST

Just like Sony the guys at Microsoft are busy cooking away at a new version of the Xbox One and it's quite possible we might see it shown at this year's press conference. Other games rumoured to make an appearance include Dead Rising 4, State of Decay 2, Gears of War 4, Recore, Crackdown 3, Sea of Thieves and maybe even a look at the next Battlefield 1 (unless that's being saved for only EA's event).

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel on June 13th at 5.30pm BST / 6.30pm CEST


PC Gaming Show - Monday June 13th

  • 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CEST

The show all PC Gamers are looking forward to, we're going to see some big PC centric titles such as Dawn of War 3, Civ 6 (perhaps), Ark: Survival Evolved, DayZ and who knows what else! Since the launch of the recent Nvidia cards 1080 and 1070 have launched it's definitely a time to push PC gamers further than ever before.

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel on June 13th at 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CEST


Ubisoft - Monday June 13th

  • 9pm BST / 10pm CEST

Another publisher that's bringing a host of titles to their press conference is Ubisoft, they've already released a trailer which showcases off the likes of South Park: The Fractured but Whole, Ghost Recon: Wildlands and For Honor. Maybe it's time we'll find out exactly when those titles will release as they've been in production for a long time now.

Watch Dogs 2 has already been unveiled with a stunning look but there's always more they can showcase so we'll hopefully see more of that at the event. There have also been rumours we might see the return of an old IP once more such as Prince of Persia or Splinter Cell, since there is no Assassin's Creed this year (apart from the movie and handheld game) we may even get a glimpse into the next entry coming in 2017.

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel on June 13th at 9pm BST / 10pm CEST


Sony - Tuesday June 14th

  • 2am BST / 3am CEST (Tuesday)

The fabled upgrade to Sony's PS4 titled "Neo" has been revealed to be real however the company have stated it will not be at E3 this year, instead we're going to get a show packed with games (and possibly VR titles on display). The Last Guardian is still on track for this year and there might even be an announcement from Naughty Dog about The Last of Us 2.

With some recent titles such as Horizon being pushed back to 2017 we might see a little more of the title at E3 and there are bound to be surprises from both Microsoft and Sony this year. We'll see which one has the big COD reveal as they do battle for promoting the upcoming shooter.

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel on June 14th at 2am BST / 3am CEST


Nintendo - Tuesday June 14th

  • 5pm BST / 6pm CEST

While Nintendo may have debunked rumours of their next console showing up at E3 they'll certainly have a prescence this year with a focus on the next Zelda title, Pokemon Sun and Moon, Monster Hunter Generations, Dragon Quest VII and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE. Who knows what else Nintendo has up their sleeves for E3, maybe we'll see a brand new Metroid Prime or another Mario Galaxy come out of nowhere.

You can view the event over at their Twitch Channel at 5pm BST / 6pm CEST.

Score: 2
0 Comments

My Tools

Report this post
Shortlink: